New jazz 'ukulele album The Spotless Mind.

Really excited to announce the release of my new 'ukulele album titled The Spotless Mind. The Spotless Mind is a follow up from 'Ukulele Paintings, including jazz standards and original compositions. I wanted to continue exploring jazz on the 'ukulele and broaden the boundaries of the role of this humble instrument in the jazz world. While I'm not the first person to play jazz on the 'ukulele, I know I wont be last.

Here is the track listing:

1. Sea Swing
2: (On the) Sunny Side of the Street
3. The Nearness of You (feat. Matt Staples)
4. All the Things You Are
5. When You Wish Upon a Star
6. Blues to Heal
7. The Girl From Ipanema
8. The Sky is Made of Cotton
9. Someday My Prince Will Come (feat. Matt Staples)
10. Cherokee

. . .and . . .
The people who make it sound good:

Milo Fultz - 'Ukulele Bass
Merlin Showalter - Percussion & Kit
Jerry Gleason - Pedal Steel Guitar
Matt Staples - Alto Saxophone

Mixed and Recorded by Tyler Fortier (4Tier Productions)
Mastered by Thaddeaus Moore (Liquid Mastering)

The Spotless Mind
Add To Cart